Some Favorites from the A’ Design Award Winners

by Sponsor on April 16, 2014


Forest Lodge Eco House‘ by Chris Knierim

A’ Design Awards is an annual juried design competition honoring the best designers, architects, engineers, design studios, and design-oriented companies worldwide to provide them with publicity, fame, and recognition. The A’ Design Awards are awarded annually in a wide range of categories.

The primary aim of the award is to create publicity and advertisement opportunities for award winners while supporting the global design culture, creating incentives for entrants to come up with superior designs for a better future.

Designers can join the next edition of the A’Design Awards with an exclusive early bird discount, available between April 27-30. Register at designaward.com/earliest-bird.

To learn more about the A’Design Awards, visit whatisadesignaward.com.

A'Design 1

Osteoid Medical Cast‘, attachable bone stimulator by Deniz Karasahin (left) and ‘Anti-Loneliness Ramen Bowl‘ by Daisuke Nagatomo (right)


M Lamp Lamp‘ by David Irwin (left) and ‘The Ring House & Atelier‘ by Marwan Zgheib (right)

A'Design 4

Kanniston Gingerbread Biscuits‘ product-packaging innovation by Packlab (left) and ‘Randen Arashiyama Station Railway Station‘ by Yasumichi Morita (right)


Seven Chakras Multifunctional Experience Pavilion‘ by Qiang Shen (left) and ‘Blossom Cava‘ challenging and disruptive design by Packlab (right)


Ajorí Cruet‘ condiment container by Carlos Jimenez Perez & Pilar Balsalobre (left) and ‘Malopolska Garden of Arts‘ by Ingarden & Ewý Architects Ltd (right)


Leuven Beer Packaging‘ by Wonchan Lee

View more winners at adesignaward.com/winners

  • Get Hyperallergic in your Inbox!

    Subscribe to our email newsletter. (Daily or Weekly)

Hyperallergic welcomes comments and a lively discussion, but comments are moderated after being posted. For more details please read our comment policy.

Previous post:

Next post: