A’ Design Awards is a premier annual juried design competition that honors the best designers, architects, engineers, design studios and design-oriented companies worldwide to provide them publicity, fame, and recognition. A’ Design Award and Competitions are organized and awarded annually and internationally in a wide range of categories. Every year, projects that focus on innovation, technology, design, and creativity are awarded with the A’ Award.

The primary aim of the award is to create publicity, PR push, and advertisement opportunities for award winners while supporting the global design culture, creating incentives for entrants to come up with superior designs for a better future.

Award benefits include:

  • Exhibition of selected projects
  • Newsletter announcement
  • Extensive PR campaign
  • Award trophy and certificate
  • Gala-night invitation
  • Invitation to prime clubs
  • Option to sell winning designs

Entries will be judged by an international jury panel of scholars, professionals, and media members. Current and previous judges can be found at

Register here – deadline for submission is February 28.

For more information, visit

Results will be announced to public on April 15. Profiles on previous A’Design Award Winners can be found at

Here are some of our favorite previous winners:

Previous Winners 1

“Prism Folding Low Table” by Nak Boong Kim (left) and “Niko Rotating Planes” by Lorenzo Quaglietta (right)

Previous Winners 2

Hoek Af Table & Chairs by David Hoppen Brouwers (left) and The Origami Rose Multifunctional Table by Joyce Chan (right)