Support Hyperallergic’s independent arts journalism. Become a Member »

Support Hyperallergic’s independent arts journalism.

The A’ Design Awards are a premier annual juried design competition that honors the best designers, architects, engineers, design studios, and design-oriented companies worldwide to provide them with publicity, fame, and recognition. A’ Design Award and Competitions are organized and awarded annually and internationally in a wide range of categories. Every year, projects that focus on innovation, technology, design, and creativity are awarded with the A’ Award.

There are only two weeks left to enter. Final deadline for entries is February 28.

Register at

An update will be posted on Hyperallergic when the winners are announced on April 15. Profiles on previous A’ Design award winners can be found at

Previous winners include:

“Catena Coffee Table” by Ayça Sevinç Tatlı (left), and “Floating Garden Hanging Flowerpots” by Gabriella Asztalos (right)

“Waterfall Chair and Armchair” by Jorge Prieto (left) and “Kogome Stool” by Shin Asano (right)

The Latest

An Anarchist Illustrator Looks to Radical Histories to Fight Fascism

Anarchist illustrator N.O. Bonzo produces decentralized media in a highly bureaucratic cultural landscape. Their illustrations, murals, and literature emerge in unexpected places, from the streets of Portland, Oregon, to the far ends of Reddit and Twitter, addressing relations of labor and identity in the workplace and on the streets. Growth and care are central themes…