A'Design Award

A’ Design Awards is a premier annual juried design competition that honors the best designers, architects, engineers, design studios and design-oriented companies worldwide to provide them publicity, fame, and recognition. Every year, projects that focus on innovation, technology, design, and creativity are awarded with the A’ Award.

A’ Design Award and Competitions are organized and awarded annually and internationally in a wide range of categories, including the Good Industrial Design Award, Good Architecture Design Award,Good Product Design Award, and Good Communication Design Award. A full list of categories can be found here. The primary aim of the award is to create publicity, PR push, and advertisement opportunities for award winners while supporting the global design culture, creating incentives for entrants to come up with superior designs for a better future.


Award benefits include: 

  • Exhibition of selected projects
  • Newsletter announcement
  • Extensive PR campaign
  • Award trophy and certificate
  • Gala-night invitation
  • Invitation to prime clubs
  • Option to sell winning designs

Entries will be judged by an international jury panel of scholars, professionals and media members. Current and previous judges can be found at adesignaward.com/jury.

Register here — deadline for early entry is June 30.

For more information, visit whatisadesignaward.com.

Results will be announced to the public on April 15.

Previous award winners can be found at adesignaward.com/winners.


Cellulose net tube Compostable Packaging by Verpackungszentrum Graz (left) and Roll it Sketch board by Sattar Sa’adatmand & Rooholah Merikhpour (right).


Lazarus – equality found in height Multifunctional crutches by Sung-Hyeon, Yoo (left) and Folded Tones Rug by Enoch Liew (right)


Curt deck chair Lean on chair by BERNHARD | BURKARD (left) and Tangible Lamp by Luca Porta (right)