The A’ Design Award & Competition is the world’s leading international, annual juried competition for design. The A’ Design Accolades are organized in a wide range of creative fields to highlight the very best designers from all countries in all disciplines. Entries to the competition are peer-reviewed and anonymously judged by an influential jury panel of experienced academics, prominent press members, and established professionals.

The A’ Design Prize, given to award winners, includes PR, publicity, and marketing services, in addition to an exclusive invitation to the glamorous Gala-Night and Award Ceremony in Lake Como, Italy, where award winners are presented with their trophies, hardcover yearbook of best designs, and certificates.

A’ Design Award winner projects will be exhibited in three countries in 2015, a tour ending in Dublin, Ireland, to celebrate the city’s 2015 World Design Hub designation.

Submit your work at

A full list of categories can be found at

Deadline for entries to the A’ Design Award & Competition is February 28, 2015. Results will be announced on April 15, 2015.

Previous award winners include:

Marken Desk Home Desk Furniture by Claudio Sibille (left) and Origami Chair by Hakan Gürsu (right).

Idiomi Lamp by Nicolò Caruso (left) and JPDoor Ventilated Pivot Door by Jerome Thia (right).

Blindbox Wooden Game by Ufuk Bircan Özkan (left) and Snowskate Skate for soft and hard snow by Kari Thomsen (right).


The following organizations, entities, and companies sponsor or have sponsored Hyperallergic.