The A’ Design Award & Competition is the world’s leading international, annual juried competition for design. This week, the A’ Design Awards announced the results of the 2014–2015 design competition: there are 836 winners from 83 countries in 89 different design disciplines.

The 2014–2015 A’ Design Award winners will get their award-winning work exhibited in Ireland, Italy, and Holland. The A’ Design Award and Competitions’ Gala-Night and Award Ceremony will be held in Lake Como, Italy. The glamorous black-tie event will bring press members, award-winning designers, and companies together.

Entries were carefully evaluated by a 70-person jury panel of established academics, prominent press members, creative design professionals, and entrepreneurs. The A’ Design Award and Competition 2014–2015 Edition was further endorsed by the International Council of Societies of Industrial Design (ICSID), The International Federation of Interior Architects and Designers (IFI), and the International Council of Communication Design (ICOGRADA).

Design enthusiasts, creative aficionados, and art editors worldwide, are cordially invited to get fresh design inspiration and discover the latest trends in arts, architecture, and technology by visiting the A’ Design Awards’ online gallery of winners at, which features all top designs from the 2014–2015 International A’ Design Competition, as well as previously awarded works from past years. Interviews with the award-winning designers can be found at

In addition to the original 3D printed metal trophy, framed certificate, and hardcover yearbook of best designs, the A’ Design Prize includes PR and marketing services such as press release preparation and distribution, lifetime license to use “award winner” logo, public relations campaign for winners, and communication of awarded works to thousands of media members.

The 2016 competition is now open. Interested designers, artists, architects, and companies can register and submit their works at where further information regarding the design competition such as evaluation criteria, key dates, list of jury members, entry forms, and presentation guidelines can be obtained.

Learn more about the A’ Design Award & Competition at

Architectural Decoration Book by Jesvin Yeo (left) and Bird Wearable input device by product design (right)

Chhatrapti Shivaji International Airport International Airport Terminal Building by Skimore, Owings & Merrill LLP (left) and Mirrors Cafe by Hisanori Ban (right)

Reflect_Dynamic Dynamic brand identity by Afeef Zubaer (left) and DIY Mini press Etching press by Bill Ritchie (right)