Support Hyperallergic’s independent arts journalism. Become a Member »

Support Hyperallergic’s independent arts journalism.

Parul Verma, “Practice What You Preach” (2013) (photo by June Huh, MFA ’15)

This Friday, April 4, Pratt Institute Fine Arts will be hosting their MFA Open Studios along with several alumni events, including a discussion titled “POST Pratt: Internet as Medium” and the closing reception for a group exhibition featuring Pratt MFA Alumni.

Friday, April 4, 2014

  • MFA Open Studios (2–7pm)
  • Post Pratt: Internet as Medium (discussion) (7:30pm, Steuben Gallery)
  • MFA Alumni Exhibition, Closing Reception (8:30pm, Steuben Gallery)
  • MFA Performances (9:30pm, Flushing Studios)

All events are free and open to the public. No RSVP is required. Unless otherwise noted, all events take place on Pratt Institute’s Brooklyn campus: 200 Willoughby Avenue, Brooklyn NY, 11205. (map)

There will be an information desk in the middle of the campus during the day to greet visitors and answer questions. For more details, visit

MFA Open Studios
April 4, 2–7pm
Studio Locations: Three locations are on Pratt’s Brooklyn campus: East Building, Pratt Studios, Esther Lloyd-Jones Hall (ELJ). One location is within walking distance from campus: Flushing Studios (at 248 Flushing Avenue). All locations are listed on this map.

Performances in Flushing Studios by Chen Lin, Play–Doh Zion/Michael Levin, Paul Verma, Mirland Terlonge, and Raquel Du Toit.

MFA Alumni Exhibition
March 31–April 4
Hours: Monday–Thursday 1–6pm, Friday 1–9pm
Steuben Gallery, first floor (map)

Post Pratt: Internet as Medium (discussion)
April 4, 7:30pm
Steuben Gallery, first floor (map)
Panel discussion moderated by Jason Stopa (MFA ’10)
Alumni panelists: Lucia Oceguera (MFA ’12), Lindsay Dye (MFA ’14), and Loney Abrams (MFA ’13)

Closing Reception: MFA Alumni Exhibition
April 4, 8:30pm
Steuben Gallery, first floor (map)

Artists Participating in MFA Alumni Exhibition:
Jason Stopa, Cia Pedi, Clare Grill, Matthew Deleget, Polina Barskaya, Yael Rechter, Ana Wieder-Blank, Salman Toor, Komail Alijazuddin, Felix Aarts, Liz Stehling, Rebecca Morgan, Heather Garland, Russell Tyler, Matt Hassell, Mike Nemire, Nathalie Collins, Ian Swanson, Kelly Worman, Chris Arabadjis, Taku Saito, Chris Smith, Siobahn Lombardi, Leah Yerpe, Jane Huntington, Polly Shindler, Amy Lemaire, Veronika Skludlarek, John O’Connor, Paul Brainard, Sarah Schmerler, Michael Hyder, Ryan Steadman, Gina Magid, Shane McAdams, Janet Kurnatowksi, Will Hutnick, Christopher Verstegan, Nat Meade, Anthony Palocci Jr., Maraya Lopez, JF Lynch, Peter Everett, Lisa Sanditz, Maura Falfán Hudak, Fay Ku, Cristina di Miguel, Kathleen Vaccaro, David Livingston, Ben La Rocco, Nick Naber, Jodie Niss, Deshawn Dumas, and more.

The exhibition is curated by Honey Ramka. The exhibition space is directed by Polina Barskaya (MFA ’10), Alexander Kaluzhsky, Jesse Patrick Martin, and Bryan Rogers (MFA ’10).

The Latest


The following organizations, entities, and companies sponsor or have sponsored Hyperallergic.