Image by Nathan Sinai Rayman. Detail of TFNF’s The Space Station AE, 2018

Detail of TFNF’s The Space Station AE (2018). Image by Nathan Sinai Rayman.

The Hunter College MFA Program in Studio Art is pleased to announce Part I of the Fall 2018 MFA Thesis Exhibition at 205 Hudson Street, November 10 – December 2, 2018. The exhibition will feature seven MFA candidates: Jordan Artim, Patricia Ayres, Amanda Brown, Joseph Burwell, Amy Butowicz, Nathan Sinai Rayman, Kyle Utter. The opening reception is November 10, 3-6 pm. The exhibition will be open seven days a week 11–6 pm and is free and open to everyone.

The seven artists in the exhibition represent an array of art-making practices, including painting, sculpture, photography, video, performance, and site-specific installations. More information about the artists and the exhibition is available here.

The Hunter College MFA Program in Studio Art is a competitive and affordable three-year program providing a rigorous immersion in the changing ideas and forms of contemporary art. Located in Manhattan’s Tribeca neighborhood, the program offers students the time, space, and an interdisciplinary framework in which to develop their artistic practice. MFA faculty includes Carrie Moyer (Program Director), Drew Beattie, Andrea Blum, AK Burns, Daniel Bozhkov, Joel Carriero, Susan Crile, Lisa Corinne Davis, Constance DeJong, Valerie Jaudon, Jeffery Mongrain, Paul Ramirez, Reiner Leist, Juan Sanchez, Alex Segade, Nari Ward, and Tom Weaver.

Questions about the Hunter College Thesis Exhibition and MFA Program can be directed to Carrie Moyer at